About Depot Division

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police Academy, Depot Division, is located in Regina, Saskatchewan. It is in Treaty 4 Territory, the original lands of the Nêhiyawak (Cree), Anihšināpēk (Saulteaux), Dakota, Lakota and Nakoda and the homeland of the Métis Nation.

We have been training members of our national police force since 1885, making us the oldest division in the RCMP.

From 1885 to 1920, Depot was the headquarters of the North West Mounted Police and then the Royal North West Mounted Police.

Date modified: